Terms and Conditions

TERMS OF USE

Access to and use of the My Life Planning Portfolio (the Application) of the Education Bureau (EDB) of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) (https://portfolio.lifeplanning.edb.gov.hk) are subject to the following provisions, where “you” refers to the user and “we” the EDB:
  1. Your use of our service implies your full and unconditional agreement to be bound by the Terms of Use and all applicable legislation. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use or access the Application.
  1. When you use our service, you will be informed of our policy on collection, use and disclosure of personal data and the options that you may exercise in this respect.

Use of Data and Materials

  1. Unless otherwise stated, all data and information in the Application serve as reference only and have no binding effect. Data and information in the Application are provided “as they are” and “as available” without warranty of any kind, either express or implied. In particular, no warranty regarding non-infringement, security, accuracy, timeliness, fitness for a purpose or freedom from computer viruses is given in connection with such data and information.
  1. No company, service, product or website linked to the Application is necessarily endorsed by us. No warranty or claim is given or made by us regarding the accuracy, timeliness or completeness of any information covered by such companies, services, products or websites.

User Registration

  1. You must register as a user (“account holder”) before using our service on the Website. Once registered, you accept that:
  1. you are responsible for ensuring that the information you have provided for user registration is accurate and complete. You should notify us in a timely manner if there are any changes.
  2. you are responsible for taking all necessary measures to ensure the security and confidentiality of your account and password, and prevent any third party from accessing the computer you have used or you are using. Under the applicable legislation, you agree to be held accountable for all activities conducted with your account. You should notify us immediately if you are convinced that your account or password is being used or may be used in an unauthorised manner.
  3. we reserve the right to check these user inputs and delete any such inputs from the Application from time to time and/or remove your registered account from the Application without prior notice or justification.

Validity Period of User Account

  1. Except in special circumstances, student accounts, once registered, shall remain valid until the end of the following school year after graduation. Upon termination of account, all personal data will be deleted.

Termination of User Account

  1. To request immediate termination of any registered teacher/student account and deletion of relevant personal data held by the EDB, the account holder shall make an application by writing to our Career Guidance Section at Education Bureau Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre, 19 Suffolk Road, Kowloon Tong.
  1. To request termination of any school account and deletion of relevant personal data held by the EDB, the account holder shall make an application by writing to our Career Guidance Section at Education Bureau Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre, 19 Suffolk Road, Kowloon Tong.
  1. Upon termination of your account,
    1. a notification of account termination will be sent by the system to the email address recorded in your account holder profile;
    2. you can no longer log in with your account name;
    3. you can no longer access specific services provided by us; and
    4. the personal data recorded in your account holder profile will be deleted.
The above Terms of Use shall remain valid upon termination of your account.

Privacy Policy

  1. The information provided in the Application and its operation shall conform to and comply with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. Please also refer to “Collection and Use of Personal Data through the Internet – Points to Note for Data Users Targeting at Children” regarding the collection of personal data from young people.
  1. Without restricting the implication of the privacy policy statement, you understand and agree that in providing personal data:
  1. you agree that we may use your data and/or pass such data to a third party for educational research purposes.
  2. you agree that the data provided is complete and accurate to the best of your knowledge and you shall take full responsibility for providing and/or sharing such data.
  3. you acknowledge and agree that you will be presented with various kinds of online surveys in the course of using our service, and you agree to provide feedback and complete such surveys. You also acknowledge and agree that we may use the data provided by you and/or pass such data to a third party for educational research purpose.
  4. you acknowledge and agree that anonymity will be respected when any such research is conducted.

Collection of Data

  1. When you use parts of our service, you may be requested to provide certain personally identifiable information that enables us to match or verify your identity (“personal data”) and create an account. The provision of personal data is voluntary. If you do not provide sufficient information, we may not be able to prove your eligibility for specific service. Users will be requested to consent to this Terms of Use before they use the Application for the first time. Encryption of data in the process of transmission, restrictions imposed on access to the data are implemented in the data flow. Personal data may include but is not limited to:
  • name and email address;
  • education and learning background, including the school attended, class, examination results, nominator, scholarships and awards received, and details about placement, community service or extra-curricular activities;
  • images and photos showing yourself; and
  • demographic information such as age, gender, place of birth, education background of parents and preferences.
  1. When you visit the Application, we will collect information about how our service is accessed and used (“browsing history”). The browsing history may include information about your computer, such as the Internet Protocol address (IP address), type and version of browser, as well as the pages you have visited, the time and date of visits, the time spent on the pages, special tools used, identifier and other diagnostic information.
  1. We use “cookies” and similar tracking technology to trace the activities related to our service and retain some of the information. A cookie is created in a computer when a website is visited. It usually comprises an anonymous unique identifier that enables the identification of a particular computer. It, however, cannot be used to collect any personal data. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the website.

Use of Data

  1. The data collected will be used for one or more of the purposes below and is irrelevant to the pre-migration set of web application:
  • assessing and following up educational services;
  • facilitating further individual guidance;
  • providing analysis/meaningful information and compilation of statistics;
  • providing input for educational research and policy making;
  • updating users on changes in our services;
  • enabling the interactive functions of our services;
  • providing services and support for users;
  • delivering services and maintaining the system;
  • monitoring the use of services; and
  • detecting, preventing and solving technical problems.

Transfer of Data

  1. If you provide us with information from a location outside Hong Kong, your data, including personal data, will be transferred to Hong Kong for processing there.
  1. Your provision of information under the above privacy policy shall be construed as your consent to the transfer of data.

Service Providers

  1. We might engage a third party, whether an institution or individual (“service provider”), to render the service we need or help us with data analysis, such as Hong Kong Jockey Club, higher education institutions, non-governmental organizations and organizations that might participate in educational research.
  1. Such service providers can only access your personal data and have the obligation not to disclose such data or use it for other purposes.

Intellectual Property Rights

  1. All contents displayed on the Website, including but not limited to names, images, portraits, graphics, audio tracks, video clips, signs, icons, logos, products and services, are protected by the copyright, design right, trade mark and other intellectual property rights owned by us and/or a third party. Any unauthorised use of such materials is prohibited.
  1. The contents that you are granted the right to access in the Application are meant only for personal or non-commercial browsing. You are permitted to download students’ career inclination assessment reports and teaching materials from the Application to local computers for personal or non-commercial use, provided that you shall not modify, alter or adapt any part thereof. For the avoidance of doubt, you shall not make other use of other contents in the Application by reproducing, modifying, transmitting, storing in a retrieval system, copying, granting any right therein to another person, distributing or publishing such contents.

Disclaimer

  1. We specifically disclaim any liability for any direct, indirect, incidental, consequential or special damages arising out of or in any way connected with your access to or use of the Application, including but not limited to any loss or damage caused by viruses affecting your computer equipment or your reliance on the data obtained from the Application. By accessing the Application, you agree that we are immune from any claim for damages arising from any decision you have made according to the information thereon.
  1. No statement, representation or warranty, express or implied, is given by the Government as to its accuracy, completeness or appropriateness for use in any particular circumstances. The Government shall not be liable for any errors, omissions, misstatements or misrepresentations (express or implied), concerning any Information, and shall not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) howsoever arising from or in respect of using, misusing, inability to use, or relying on the Information.

Revision and Interpretation of Terms of Use

  1. The EDB of the Government of the HKSAR reserves the right to revise the Terms of Use at any time without prior notice
  1. In the event of dispute, the decision of the EDB of the Government of the HKSAR shall be regarded as the final decision, which is also conclusive and binding.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

  1. You may request for access to and correction of personal data that we hold about you. In accordance with the legislation, we may need to verify your identity when processing any such request. Under the PDPO, you have the right to request access to or correction of the personal data provided. Such requests should be made in the Data Access Request Form (No.OPS003 issued by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data) and sent to us by mail to the Controlling Officer (Data Protection), 15/F., Wu Chung House, 213 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong. By virtue of Section 20(3)(e) of the PDPO, a data access request may be refused if it is not made in this Form. The Form is available in any District Office.

網站條款及細則

使用條款

進入及使用香港特別行政區政府教育局「生涯規劃資訊網站」(「本網站」)(https://lifeplanning.edb.gov.hk),須受以下條款規限;「你」代表使用者,「我們」代表教育局:
  1. 當你使用我們的服務時即表示同意受此等條款及所有適用法律約束而無任何限制或保留。若你不同意此等條款,請勿使用或進入本網站。
  1. 當你使用我們的服務時,本頁會告知你有關我們收集、使用和披露個人資料的政策,以及你與這些資料相關的選擇。

資料及材料的使用

  1. 除另有明文規定外,本網站所載一切資料及資訊僅作參考之用,並無法律約束力。本網站提供的資料及資訊是按「現狀」及「現有」的基礎提供而無任何形式的明示或默示保證,尤其是沒有就該等資料及資訊是否有侵權、安全、準確、及時、是否適合某種用途或不存在電腦病毒或其他事宜作出保證。
  1. 本網站連接的任何公司、服務、產品或網站,並不代表其得到我們的認可。 我們對此類公司、服務、產品或網站所包含的任何資訊的準確性、及時性或完整性不作任何保證或陳述。

登記使用

  1. 你必須成為註冊用戶(「帳戶」)才能通過本網站使用我們的服務,一經註冊即代表你同意以下各項:
  1. 你有責任確保你為註冊帳戶而提供的資訊為正確及完整,若有任何更改,你應及時通知我們。
  2. 你有責任並會採取一切必要措施來保持帳戶和密碼的安全和保密,並且限制第三者使用你使用過或正在使用之電腦設備。在適用的法律條款下,你同意承擔你在帳戶進行的所有活動的責任。 如果你有任何理由相信你的帳戶或密碼正在或可能以未經授權的方式被使用,你應立即通知我們。
  3. 我們保留不時檢查該等使用者的輸入並從網站刪除任何該等輸入和/或你的登記戶口的權利,而無須發出通知及給予理由。

帳戶使用期限

  1. 除特殊情況外,學生帳戶會由登記直至畢業年份後一年內有效,個人資料將於帳戶結束時清除。

終止使用帳戶

  1. 個別老師/學生如要即時終止已登記的老師/學生帳戶或刪除本局持有的個人資料,可以透過書面申請,向本局提出要求,並郵寄至九龍塘沙福道19號教育局九龍塘教育服務中心升學及就業輔導組。
  2. 如欲中止使用學校帳戶或刪除本局持有的個人資料,學校可以透過書面申請,向本局提出要求,並郵寄至九龍塘沙福道19號教育局九龍塘教育服務中心升學及就業輔導組。
  3. 你的帳戶終止後,
    1. 系統會按你的帳戶個人檔案內的電郵地址,透過電郵向你發出終止帳戶通知;
    2. 你不能使用你的帳戶名稱登入你的帳戶;
    3. 你不能使用我們所提供的部份特定服務;以及
    4. 你的帳戶個人檔案內的個人資料會被清除。
本條款在你的帳戶終止後仍然生效。

私隱政策

  1. 本網站的資訊和運作,會符合和遵守「個人資料(私隱) 條例」的規定。
  1. 在不限制隱私政策聲明內容的前提下,你理解並同意,計劃提供個人資料時:
  1. 你同意我們可以使用你的資料和/或將此類資料傳送於第三者作教育研究用途。
  2. 你同意所提供的資料在閣你下所認知的範圍內是完整且準確的,你並且同意承擔提供和/或分享相關資料的全部責任。
  3. 你知悉並同意使用我們提供的服務時將會有各類型的網上問卷,並且同意對該問卷提供答案及完成該問卷。你知悉並同意,我們可以使用你提供的資料和/或將此類資料傳送於第三者作教育研究用途。
  4. 你知悉並同意所有研究將以不記名的形式進行。

資料收集

  1. 在使用我們的部分服務時,可能會要求你向我們提供某些可用於聯繫或識別你的個人識別資訊 (以下簡稱「個人資料」)及註冊帳戶。個人資料的提供,出於自願。如果你不提供充份的資料,我們可能無法證明你是否符合資格獲得某項服務,因而不能為你提供服務。個人資料可能包括但不限於:
  • 姓名和電子郵件地址;
  • 教育和學習背景,包括就讀學校、班級、考試成績、推薦人、過去獎學金、獎勵、就業、社區服務或課外活動的細節;
  • 屬於你的圖像和照片;和
  • 人口資訊,如年齡、性別、出生地域、父母教育、偏好等。
  1. 你瀏覽本網站時,我們將收集有關如何訪問和使用服務的資訊(「瀏覽紀錄」)。此瀏覽紀錄可能包括你的電腦的互聯網協定位址 (例如 IP 位址)、瀏覽器類型、瀏覽器版本、你訪問的服務頁面、你訪問的時間和日期、在這些頁面上花費的時間、獨特的設備等資訊、識別碼和其他診斷資料。
  2. 我們使用小型文字檔案(cookies)技術和類似的跟蹤技術來跟蹤我們服務上的活動並保存某些資訊。當使用者用電腦瀏覽一個網站時,小型文字檔案會建立於電腦內,這種檔案通常包含匿名而獨有的識別符,用以辨識個別電腦,但不能用以收集任何個人資料,即是說,不具備辨識網站個別使用者的功能。

資料使用

  1. 收集到的資料用於以下其中一種或多種用途:
  • 提供評估及跟進教育服務;
  • 提供分析或有價值的資訊,及編製統計資料;
  • 進行有關教育的研究以助制定政策;
  • 通知你有關我們服務的更改;
  • 用於服務的互動功能;
  • 為你提供服務和支援;
  • 提供和維護系統服務;
  • 監測服務的使用方式;及
  • 檢測、預防和解決技術問題。

轉移的資料

  1. 如果你位於香港以外的地區,並選擇向我們提供資訊,請注意,我們會將包括個人資料在內的資料傳輸到香港並在香港進行處理。
  2. 你同意本私隱政策,然後提交此類資訊,即表示你同意該轉讓。

服務提供者

  1. 我們可能會聘請第三方機構或個人(「服務提供者」)為我們提供服務、或協助我們分析資訊。
  2. 這些服務提供者只能閱覽你的個人資料,並且有義務不將其披露或用於任何其他用途。

版權及知識產權

  1. 本網站所呈示的所有內容,包括但不限於姓名、畫像、肖像、插圖、音頻片段、視頻片段、標識、符號、標誌、產品和服務,均受我們和/或第三者的版權、設計權、商標及其他知識產權保護,並且嚴禁未經授權下使用此等材料。
  2. 你獲授權使用本網站的內容,但只可作個人或非商業性閱覽。除作授權使用外,你不得將本網站任何內容複製、修改、傳送、儲存在檢索系統、複印、授予許可、分發、刊登或以任何方式使用。

免責條款

  1. 就你進入或使用本網站而產生或在任何方面相關的任何直接、間接、附帶、相應或特殊損害,包括但不限於因你的電腦設施受病毒影響或你依據透過本網站取得的資料所引致的任何損失或損害,我們明確地不承擔任何責任。當你進入本網站,即表示同意我們無須就你根據本網站的資料作出任何決定所引起的任何損害賠償申索負責。
  2. 本網址所提供的數碼地圖、地圖資訊、地段資料、航空照片、設施資料、地理資訊僅供一般參考,而非提供作依據之用。政府沒有就該等資料的準確性或完整性,或在任何特定情況下使用的合適性作出任何明示或隱含的保證,亦無須對與該等地圖資料或本網站有關的任何原故而引致的任何損失或損害負上責任。

使用條款的更新和解釋

  1. 香港特別行政區政府教育局保留隨時更新使用條款的權利,恕不另行通知。
  2. 如有爭議,香港特別行政區政府教育局的決定將為最終決定,該決定並具有決定性和約束力。

個人資料的查閱及改正

  1. 你可要求查閱我們所保存有關你的個人資料,以及要求改正此等資料。根據條例的規定,我們處理此等要求時可能需要核實你的身份。根據《個人資料(私隱) 條例》,任何人均有權要求查閱或改正已向本局提供的個人資料。有關要求須透過查閱資料要求表格 (由個人資料私隱專員發出的表格OPS003) 提出,填妥表格後,請以郵寄方式遞交(郵寄地址:香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈15樓,保障資料主管人員收)。根據《個人資料(私隱) 條例》第20(3)(e) 條,如不使用這種表格提出申請,有關方面或會拒絕查閱資料的要求。各區民政事務處均備有這種表格。